About J.L. Pattison

J.L. Pattison is a two-time award winning author of speculative fiction.


He received first place in Libertopia's 2018 "Best Libertarian Fiction” category for his book The Island as well as first place in Libertopia's 2017 "Best Libertarian Fiction” category for his time travel book Saving Kennedy. 

His latest book, The Man Who Thought He Could Fly, is a collection of twelve Twilight Zone-stlye tales available now. His short story, Twelve White Tulips, will appear in The Crossover Alliance's Life anthology due in 2021.

J.L. Pattison has devoted the past quarter century of his life to private and criminal investigations with plans to spend the next quarter century devoted to writing the kinds of stories you want to read.

When he isn't turning coffee into books, J.L. Pattison can be found at 

 Medium.com where his articles and essays have been featured in publications such as The Startup, Predict, Liberation Day, and The Writer's Sanctuary

He currently lives in the Wild West of the United States with his graciously supportive wife and six amazing children where he's feverishly working on his next book.


The Man Who Thought He Could Fly        2020 
The Island                                                       2018
Saving Kennedy                                             2016
Alibi Interrupted                                           2016
The Visitor                                                      2015

Articles Featured in Media

Way of the Master Radio                             2008
Wretched TV                                                  2015
Wretched Radio                                             2015
Wretched Radio                                             2012

Media Appearances

Investigation Discovery: Murder by Numbers ​Season 1   Episode 3  Murder Calling         2017
The Write Stuff (Video Podcast)
Episode 1                                2018
1st Chapter (Podcast) 
Episode 16                              2018


1st Place: Libertopia's "Best Libertarian Fiction" award
for The Island       2018 
1st Place: Libertopia's "Best Libertarian Fiction" award
for Saving Kennedy       2017 
  • 61Fkb1F2vOL
  • HTR_Reno_Badge

© 2021 

J.L. Pattison

All Rights Reserved